November 14, 2012

Useful Websites

European Union:

European Union Official Website http://europa.eu

European Commission http://www.eurunion.org

 

Government Departments:

Irish Government website http://www.irlgov.ie

Department of Enterprise, Trade & Employment http://www.entemp.ie

Revenue Commissioners http://www.revenue.ie

Central Statistics Office http://www.cso.ie

BASIS – Public Sector Information http://www.basis.ie

Companies Registration Office http://www.cro.ie

Data Protection Commissioner http://www.dataprotection.ie

 

State Agencies:

Enterprise Ireland http://www.enterprise-ireland.com

FAS http://www.fas.ie

IDA http://www.idaireland.com

Forfas http://www.forfas.ie

Bord Bia (Irish Food Board) http://www.bordbia.ie

Inter Trade Ireland http://www.intertradeireland.com

Irish Tourist Board http://www.discoverireland.ie

Shannon Development http://www.shannon-dev.ie

Teagasc (Agriculture & Food Development Authority) http://www.teagasc.ie

 

Business Organisations:

Chambers of Commerce http://www.chambers.ie

Small Firms Association http://www.sfa.ie  

Irish Business & Employers Confederation http://www.ibec.ie  

Irish Small & Medium Enterprises Association http://www.isme.ie

Irish Exporters Association http://www.irishexporters.ie

Marketing Institute of Ireland http://www.mii.ie

 

International Organisations:

World Trade Centre Association www.wtca.org

World Chambers http://www.worldchambers.com

World Trade Organisation http://www.wto.org

International Chamber of Commerce http://www.iccwbo.org

International Trade Center http://www.intracen.org

Federation of International Trade Organisation http://www.fita.org

The International Import-Export Institute http://iiei.dunlap-stone.edu

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development www.unctad.org

World Customs Organisation www.wcoomd.org

World Bank http://www.worldbank.org

 

Education:  

Independent College Dublin http://www.independentcolleges.ie

Forum for International Trade Training http://www.fitt.ca

UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate School of Business http://www.smurfitschool.ie

 

Patenting:

Patents Office http://www.patentsoffice.ie

European Patent Office http://www.european-patent-office.org

 

Miscellaneous:

Domain Registry http://www.domainregistry.ie

Irish Internet Association http://www.iia.ie

Innovation Vouchers http://www.innovationvouchers.ie